Hello all my friends & followers! I wanted to make a small request of those of you that have been enjoying my poetry and writing pieces on this blog. Write to done is currently taking nominations for the top 10 writing blogs of this year. I would love to get my blog nominated among the other writing sites! Please go to http://writetodone.com before Dec 1st and nominate my blog A Veil of Enlightenment as a contender. I would be forever grateful!! With that said I leave you with a poem:
Secrets Within
Locked tightly; impenetrable fortress of secrets;
unyielding in sharing the knowledge possessed.
Protector of thoughts, buried deep inside;
residing among the darkest corners of the mind.
Its owner unwilling to give light,
to these ponderings; these ideas.
Embarrassed to display hints of emotional vulnerability;
fearing judgement by society.
Preferring the maintenance of stoicism;
despite an internal raging battle.
Refusing to admit weakness or accept help when proffered;
choosing misery, due to foolish pride.

Posted from WordPress for Android

