image

Secrets of the Future
The glowing sun sets,
another year draws to a close.
Future dreams call seductively,
tempting in their promise of secrets undiscovered.
Tantalizing knowledge unbeknownst at this juncture of time,
mysteries untold, foreshadowing the years ahead.
Leading a life, uncertain at times,
wishing I knew what was to come to pass.
Eyes squeezed shut, creating my wish,
desiring happiness in the days ahead.
Optimistic regarding my place in this world,
yearning to learn which path destiny  chooses.
Drawing a deep breath, preparing to extinquish,
the lone flame flickering from a sole candle.
Pausing briefly, reliving moments, flashing through my mind, consisting of  scenarios past .
Remembering lost loved ones,
recalling fond memories wistfully.
Opening my eyes, a smile playing across my lips,
extinguishing the bright flame, commencing life’s next year!

Posted from WordPress for Android

