https://pensivewriter2013.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/weekly-photo-challenge-one/
This weeks theme of one is fabulous! I had such a hard time deciding which photograph would best depict the theme one for me.  I wanted my submission to stand out and be symbolic since the term one symbolizes individuality, strength, and independence.  Finally I settled on this photograph.

image

One Nation United!

I feel nothing symbolizes the theme of one like our flag.  I noticed it waving proudly from atop a building from my hotel room in New Orleans.  The flag of our country is the one symbol known far and wide to all Americans.  Steadfast, strong, an unwavering sign of our one nation united!

Then I had to add a few additional photographs that met the theme of one, couldn’t help it!
First I adored this curly tailed lizard seen in Grand Cayman.  He wandered amongst the tourists, fearless content to be on his own!
image

Then this single bluebird appearing in my bushes exibited the singular theme so completely, he had to be included.
image

The theme of one couldn’t be complete without a photograph of my favorite cat! He’s an entity all his own!

image

A single, bright, yellow buttercup growing amongst weeds under a bush made my cut as well.
image

This post on the theme of one, had to display my favorite natural phenomena by Mother Nature.  A vibrant rainbow cascading through the sky!  While some rainbows appear as double rainbows, this capture is of a single one slicing color through the fluffy clouds! Pure singular magnificence!

image

Finally, keeping with the season, this snow-covered tree standing resolute, alone on my front lawn, branches straining under the weight of snow and ice rounded out my contributions to the weekly photo challenge-one!
image

Enjoy my interpretations of one! Happy Holidays everyone!

Posted from WordPress for Android

