/DSCN3881

 

She’s always been there for you since the moment you were born.  Growing up she was the one who kissed all your boo boos, placed special inspirational notes in your lunchbox, and made you feel like you were the world to her.  She attended special events throughout your life, was your biggest fan and source of encouragement as a child,  yet allowed you to experience all of  life’s offerings, and to learn from your mistakes.  She was there to inspire you to dream, to achieve,  to reach for that brass ring in life!  She offered comfort to your wounded young soul, when the world didn’t realize how unique and special you were.  Growing up, you wanted to be just like her, trying on her high heels, and acting grown up.  She was your idol at five years old.

In your teenage years your mom’s role became that of an advisor for your young, careless mind.  She gave advice on situations ranging from false friends, to mending broken hearts.  She had been there before and imparted her wisdom gained from experience to you.  She became a confidante, for a blossoming teenager, struggling to make sense of the world.  She supported your choices, allowing you to find your own path in life, celebrating your accomplishments, and offering you a shoulder to lean on when life took an unexpected turn.  She was front and center,  supporting your various interests, and usually driving you to lessons and practice since you didn’t drive until you were seventeen! 🙂  Her faith in you was unwavering, glowing with pride at the woman you were becoming.

Upon entering adulthood your mom took on yet another role, that of friend.  When something occurred in your life, good or bad, she was the first person you called.  Every joy, every setback, she took in never judging, only offering a kind ear to listen to your triumphs and troubles.  My mom, my friend, is still my hero as a grown woman because she has the ability to still make a grey sky seem blue.  She is able to right my world, when things seem bleakest, by uttering only a few worlds of encouragement.  While we are separated by miles now, when I pick up the phone to talk to her, I am transported back beside her again.  Distance doesn’t  dull the connection we have, nor does time apart change how I feel about our relationship!  No matter what happens in my life, I know I can always count on her support, love, and guidance to see me through whatever life throws at me!    Looking back on my life, I see how much my mother influenced the person I have become today.  Because of her quiet caring, and ability to let me become the person I was meant to be,  my life has been my own.  The ultimate act of love between a mother and her child is to teach them enough so that they may fly off one day on their own, caring with them the love and lessons imparted to them by their mom.  My mom has taught me a lot about life, people, and the world, someday I hope to impart her teachings to future generations!  Until then I know she will be here for me when needed, which is why my mom is still my hero today!

Thank you for all your guidance and love mom!:)

 

http://pensivewriter2013/2014/01/11/wp.me/p23sd-hiS/my-mom-friend-advisor-idol-hero/

 

 

 

