20131203_123638-1

Lunch time again. Staring absent mindedly at the contents filling the refrigerator, my mind isn’t on food.  My mind is whirling like a hamster running on its wheel, thoughts churning at an intense speed.  I finally decide on having a lite lunch of cheese, crackers, and almonds, rationalizing that the almonds are protein and will supply me with needed energy.  I carry my meager choices to the kitchen table, but quickly forget them, as I am distracted by the beautiful glowing ball of sunlight that is glaring through the windows directly in my line of vision.  Deciding this opportunity is too perfect to ignore, I grab my camera and a handful of almonds and head outside to capture the sun in all its brilliant glory. Seeing the radiance emitted by the sun, I become inspired to create a poem about its magnificence, and dart inside to retrieve my notebook and pencil.  I get wrapped up in writing my ode to the sun and suddenly the sky alights with glorious colors as the sun slowly sinks into the horizon.  Once again I grab my camera and venture outside to capture the natural beauty of Mother Nature. Upon entering the house after another successful photo session I glance the time on the clock near the door, 5:00 PM!  Where did the day go? I sigh and begin making preparations for dinner.

20131227_143523-1

