First and foremost a very Happy Valentine’s Day to all! I hope you’re enjoying it with the one or one you love most! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  This deer and doe certainly are! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

image

Valentine’s day isn’t just for couples of the human race, animals express their passion for one another in their own manner.ย  For instance animals are protective of their loved ones (much like us humans).ย  They look out for each other when foraging for food (like the deer corn I have to put out twice a day due to this frigid weather!) to make sure their loved ones get the nutrition they need to survive.ย  Now if that’s not love I don’t know what is!ย  My problem is that their families are huge!ย  The crows around here show their love for each other by telling the first, second, third, and fourth cousins to come get food in my backyard! I’m running through my deer corn faster and faster in this weather! Someone has to help them out though with all the snow though! ๐Ÿ™‚

image

image

Then of course there is the protective comraderie between the teeny tiny birds and what I call the “momma bird” who makes sure the birds of smaller statue get food and maintain a watchful eye over the scene.ย  This is a type of love formed through friendship and probably the most interesting type of relationship in the animal kingdom for me!

image

Above is the lookout “momma bird” as I call her!

image

Here are the little ones “momma bird” watches out for while they eat! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well we all have someone to watch over and protect showing our love in various ways. Whatever your plans this Valentine’s Day, I hope you have a wonderful time!ย 

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

