image

A good friend of mine who knows my penchant for loving rainbows sent me this fabulous shot of a rainbow clearly viewed through the fountain.  I love it and I really love the magical appearance of rainbows at the most unexpected times!  This week on on my site on Google+ called Weekly Wed Photo Word Association Challenge the theme happens to be rainbows so I thought this was the perfect post to share! The formation of those seven bright colors just brings happiness to my heart! One of my favorite songs about rainbows is Rainbow Connection.  The first line says “why are there so many songs about rainbows?”  So this got me to thinking of other songs about rainbows whether in the title or in the song itself.  I started to make a list but didn’t get too far so now I ask you fellow bloggers can you add to my list of rainbow songs?
Songs About Rainbows
1.Somewhere Over the Rainbow
2.Sunshine Lollipops Rainbows
3.True Colors
4. Rainbow by Mariah Carey
5.
I’m sure I’m leaving out tons of rainbow songs but my mind is blank!
Here are some recent rainbow shimmer captures to give you all inspiration!

image

image

image

image

Here’s the real thing!

image

Have a fabulous day my friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted from WordPress for Android

